Be a Hero – Be Prepared for the Worst

Be a Hero

You never know when the bottom is going to fall out. Our economy is failing. Obama has led the nation to the brink of a new depression and China is happily waiting to bail us out i.e. take over and lead us to a new world order under the brilliant flag of the Red Star. Now, I’m not an oracle or prophet of doom and gloom. I never believed the world would end on December 21st, 2012 when the Mayan long count calendar came to an end. But I do believe that we have gotten our selves into a mess and if we don’t change quickly and drastically, there may not be any help for us.

It scares me to think that our only option for President is a man who has no clue what he will do once he is President. He and his pretty wife are completely out of touch with the working class. He contradicts himself depending on his audience so that no one, including himself, has any idea what his platform is.

No, I don’t think Romney is the answer any more than Obama is.  By the way, what the hell is Romney’s full name? What is Mitt short for? Is it Dermitt? McDermitt? Mitchell? If so, that REALLy scares the crap out of me. A president who doesn’t give a crap about us, very likeable, very rich and slick as snake oil. (Ok, not so slick. If he was all that, he would act a little more presidential in the debates instead of interrupting and arguing.)

By the way, I didn’t vote for Obama, so I’m not in his camp either.

So, what IS the answer.

Honestly, I don’t know. I’m thinking maybe we better find Jesus again. Speaking of camps, the world has fallen so far away from Jesus that if He is real, He’s gonna be super-pissed. Be prepared to get your toes toasted. I saw a kid in Walmart the other day wearing a “Bad Religion” t-shirt. It had a circle with a diagonal line and a cross inside. I think it’s a band or something, but I still felt like punching him out.  People like him are what’s killing the world.  Maybe those crazy-ass Islamic dudes are right. Maybe we are the infidels. Makes you think. After seeing that, I went to church for the first time in 20 years. I figure that maybe Jesus needs a little backup. I’ll be in His army if He’ll have me. If you’re walking down the middle of the road, you should choose a side before you get run over.

This morning I noticed the ready.gov advertisement once again being aired on ESPN. “Be a hero” is their tag line. I believe that for the next four years and for a good while after, the answer is US folks. We will have to look after ourselves, be prepared, don’t trust in technology, expect it to fail, because whoever wins the election, we’re screwed. We had better be prepared. My motto?

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst. It always has been.

Thanks for reading.

Michael Stonebear

Leave a Reply

